New Interview with Iced Earth' Jon Schaffer!
2/7/2012 4:09:29 PM by Frank

Iced Earth's new album, "Dystopia" was released in October in Europe and the United States. Greg Watson recently had a chance to see how things were going with IE constant Jon Schaffer and his many projects...

MM: After 20 plus years in the business, what continues to drive you to continue creating music?

A: Who I am is what drives me. The business side doesn't do much but piss me off most times but it's a part of the package and something you have to put up with. The whole thing is that I am a songwriter and that's what I do. This is what I have to do to get my songs heard but you have to put up with a lot of shit with the business. Life and its lessons keeps me motivated as a writer. You have to look inward as an artist, not necessarily to other bands and just stay honest. That's why our fans are so loyal because the fans know we are for real.

[Interview Link]

<< back >>

· Cathedral· Hate Eternal
· Vicious Mary· BloodDuster
· Regurgitate· Narziß
· Impellitteri· Stratovarius
· December· Kataklysm
· Solace· Helloween
· Majesty· Vaginal Carnage
· Rawhead Rexx· Fozzy
· Liege Lord· Manowar
· Dr. Butcher· Pyn Siren
· Black Sabbath· SelfInflicted
· Iced Earth· Sevendust
· Dream Weaver· Crystal Eyes
· Duke· Silent Scythe
· Thunderstone· Fraise
· Defiled· Royal Anguish
· Neverland· Superchrist
· Exodus· Babylon Mystery Orchestra
· Ebony Ark· Freakhouse
· Kingcrow· Donnerkopf
· Edge Of Forever· Highlord
· Hatework· Joe Stump
· House of Lords· Juggernott
· Acrid· Scorpions
· Vox Tempus· Psychotron
· Final Dawn· Images of Eden
· Dark Age· Tearabyte
· Theocracy· Internal Bleeding
· Conquestador· Arch Enemy
· Incantation· Within Temptation
· Acheron· Negative Creeps
· Seventh One· Karmakanic
· Creed· Sonata Arctica
· Azrael's Bane· The Apocalyptic Riders
· Corrosion Of Conformity· Impaled
· Tarot· Desire Black
· Backyard Babies· the missing:
· Darkthrone· Argument Soul
· Kaamos· Freedom Call
· Derek Sherinian· Pure Inc
· Kryoburn· Sinisthra
· Babylon· Shade Empire
· Biss· Defleshed
· Amorphis· Communic
· Subterranean Masquerade· Unshine
· Secrets She Kept· Nuse
· Devil Lee Rot· Flotsam & Jetsam
· Eternal Reign· Violent Storm
· Blood Thirsty Demons· Winterfell
· Casus Belli· Twilight
· Vinterriket· The Absence
· Dechrist· Ram-Zet
· Wolfmother· Chain Collector
· Celebratum· Enforsaken
· Nobody's Fool· Mental Care Foundation
· Thryfing· Cardinale
· Codeon· Upwards of Endtime
· Fields Of The Nephilim· Daylight Dies
· Tris Katone· Vore
· Phoenix Mourning· Cataract
· Speed/Kill/Hate· The Sword
· Bludgeon· TK-421
· Sun Descends· Dendura
· Nachtmystium· Skid Row
· I· Hurt
· Mastodon· Venom
· Obtest· Lordi
· Middian· Better Left Unsaid
· Celtic Frost· Twisted Into Form
· Onslaught· Omnium Gatherum
· In This Moment· The Chronicles of Israfel
· Zyklon· Cruachan
· Trouble· Five Finger Death Punch
· Rob Zombie· Antigama
· Manes· Aborted
· Malevolent Creation· Nation Beyond
· Randy Ellefson· Mass Extinction
· Pathology· Averse Sefira
· Jesus Martyr· Witchfinder General
· Straight Line Stitch· Puscifer
· Alestorm· Coffins
· Caliban