Interview with Raine Hilai of Midnight Eternal
6/27/2014 4:57:25 PM by Eric

The Greek mythos of the "Phoenix" rising from the ashes is a fair analogy to use when describing the formation of Midnight Eternal. The New York/New Jersey symphonic band originally formed with the intention of writing two songs in March of 2014. Two members of Operatika, Richard Fischer and Boris Zaks, joined forces with Daniel Prestup (Spider Rockets) and Mike LePond (Symphony X) for the recording. The group soon acquired the talents of Raine Hilai as vocalist based on her work with theater and her solo endeavor. The plans of two songs quickly evolved into the formation of a full band. Read our interview with vocalist Raine Hilai...[Full Interview Link]

<< back >>

· In Flames· Racer X
· Nightwish· Chaingunn
· BloodDuster· Mondo Generator
· Perzonal War· Narziß
· Deranged· Kalibas
· Advent· Hammerwhore
· Ion Vein· Byfist
· Supervillain· Thunderbolt
· Chainsnap· Stryper
· Edguy· Neverland
· Black Stone Cherry· Silver Mountain
· Graveland· Skyfire
· Nova Lex· Brutal Mastication
· Joey Belladonna· Black Destiny
· Metal Church· Imp
· Valume Nob· Chris Caffery
· Jungle Rot· Arch Enemy
· The Lizards· Acheron
· Negative Creeps· Made of Iron
· Rush· John Oliva's Pain
· Code Black· Scenteria
· Divine Fire· Miles Beyond
· Sabaton· Soulscar
· Ravensthorn· Darkthrone
· Diecast· Argument Soul
· Antares· Chaoswave
· Pure Inc· Bruce Dickinson
· Axel Rudi Pell· Operatika
· Strapping Young Lad· Ramesses
· Slumber· Unshine
· Taake· Killing Spree
· Holy Blood· Warchild
· Future is Tomorrow· Loits
· Mercyful Fate· V:28
· Blood Thirsty Demons· Forever Slave
· Third Degree· Urizen
· Asrai· The Tenth Circle
· God Forbid· Vanquished
· Dismember· Nocturnal Rites
· Absolution· Nobody's Fool
· Fallen Wisdom· Witchery
· Sepultura· Cardinale
· Nikki Puppet· Cryptopsy
· The Strongest Proof· Non-Human Level
· Smohalla· Azure
· Hydrogyn· Sahg
· Agalloch· The Ruins of Beverast
· Pretty Maids· Mastodon
· Lupara· The Showdown
· Centinex· Handful of Hate
· Warmachine· Stonegard
· Diagnose: Lebensgefahr· Battered
· Omnium Gatherum· Throne of Katarsis
· Dream Theater· Madking Ludwig
· Blood of the Black Owl· Incrave
· Marc Sasso· Passion
· Hacride· Aborted
· Frosthardr· Alkemyst
· Glenn Hughes· Cockpit
· Hacksaw Surgery· Mar De Grises
· Place Of Skulls· UFOmammut
· Dread the Forsaken· Suffocation